Also By This Artist



Various Artists The Best of Valcour Records Volume One


Purchase the Album
(now shipping!)

Released in 2012

In 2006, Valcour co-founders recognized that there was a remarkable wealth of talent in the Lafayette area that was under-represented and under-exposed. That was when Joel called Lucius and Phillip and said “Let’s do something about this.” Six years, 17 releases and four GRAMMY nominations later, the Valcour catalogue is one of the best, most authentic and most successful representations of the thriving Acadiana music scene. 

2011 was a big year for Valcour Records, as we upgraded our image, solidified two new international distribution partnerships and formed new alliances with other movers and shakers in the Louisiana cultural and entertainment worlds. Looking ahead, Valcour will soon be expanding our artist-base beyond the Acadiana and even Louisiana borders, while continuing our mission of showcasing great Louisiana talent and roots music on a world stage. This album is a way of paying homage to the incredible artists with whom we have had the honor of working in our first few years.

Purchase Tracks (scroll down for artist names)

  • 1. Pine Grove BluesOn Sale

    1. Pine Grove Blues

    Order Digital Song Download 1. Pine Grove Blues @ $0.89
  • 2. La Vieille Chanson de Mardi GrasOn Sale

    2. La Vieille Chanson de Mardi Gras

    Order Digital Song Download 2. La Vieille Chanson de Mardi Gras @ $0.89
  • 3. CourtbouillonOn Sale

    3. Courtbouillon

    Order Digital Song Download 3. Courtbouillon @ $0.89
  • 4. Broken HeartedOn Sale

    4. Broken Hearted

    Order Digital Song Download 4. Broken Hearted @ $0.89
  • 5. Femme L’a DitOn Sale

    5. Femme L’a Dit

    Order Digital Song Download 5. Femme L’a Dit @ $0.89
  • 6. La Valse à PopOn Sale

    6. La Valse à Pop

    Order Digital Song Download 6. La Valse à Pop @ $0.89
  • 7. Cochon de LaitOn Sale

    7. Cochon de Lait

    Order Digital Song Download 7. Cochon de Lait @ $0.89
  • 8. Mon Aimable BruneOn Sale

    8. Mon Aimable Brune

    Order Digital Song Download 8. Mon Aimable Brune @ $0.89
  • 9. Goin’ Down to LouisianaOn Sale

    9. Goin’ Down to Louisiana

    Order Digital Song Download 9. Goin’ Down to Louisiana @ $0.89
  • 10. Ouvre la PorteOn Sale

    10. Ouvre la Porte

    Order Digital Song Download 10. Ouvre la Porte @ $0.89
  • 11. Blues du SaoulardOn Sale

    11. Blues du Saoulard

    Order Digital Song Download 11. Blues du Saoulard @ $0.89
  • 12. Le Sud de la LouisianeOn Sale

    12. Le Sud de la Louisiane

    Order Digital Song Download 12. Le Sud de la Louisiane @ $0.89
  • 13. FoolOn Sale

    13. Fool

    Order Digital Song Download 13. Fool @ $0.89
  • 14. Afro ZydecoOn Sale

    14. Afro Zydeco

    Order Digital Song Download 14. Afro Zydeco @ $0.89
  • 15. The Right CombinationOn Sale

    15. The Right Combination

    Order Digital Song Download 15. The Right Combination @ $0.89
  • 16. Zydeco ParadiseOn Sale

    16. Zydeco Paradise

    Order Digital Song Download 16. Zydeco Paradise @ $0.89

While we unfortunately could not include everyone on this CD, we feel this is a pretty amazing collection of recordings—one that truly represents the core sound of the Acadiana music scene over the past half-decade. We owe a debt of gratitude to all of the musicians that have worked with us along the way and to all of the loyal fans who have supported this great music through these years. Enjoy the tunes and let’s keep it going!

This CD was created through a partnership with Bayou Teche Brewing Company and is designed to accompany their seasonal Mardi Gras beer: Courir de Mardi Gras. As you might expect, this CD makes a great sound track for any Mardi Gras celebration, just as the beer makes for a great beverage! 




1. Pine Grove Blues - Pine Leaf Boys

2. La Vieille Chanson de Mardi Gras  - Cedric Watson

3. Courtbouillon  - Wayne Toups, Steve Riley and Wilson Savoy

4. Broken Hearted - Cedric Watson and Corey Ledet 

5. Femme L’a Dit - Feufollet

6. La Valse à Pop - Linzay Young and Joel Savoy

7. Cochon de Lait - Cedric Watson

8. Mon Aimable Brune - Bonsoir Catin

9. Goin’ Down to Louisiana - Cedric Watson and Corey Ledet

10. Ouvre la Porte – Jesse Lége, Joel Savoy and the Cajun Country Revival

11. Blues du Saoulard - Red Stick Ramblers

12. Le Sud de la Louisiane - Cedric Watson et Bijou Créole 

13. Fool - Pine Leaf Boys

14. Afro Zydeco - Cedric Watson et Bijou Créole

15. The Right Combination - Jesse Lége, Joel Savoy and the Cajun Country Revival 

16. Zydeco Paradise - Cedric Watson et Bijou Créole 

Valcour Distribution Select-o-Hits Floyds Wholesale Distribution Floyds Wholesale Distribution